live in tents great outdoors hi 80. Spyware China

Hi 80, lo 60 beautiful fall weather no rain in a week! I paid $1.94 for Gasoline on Monday. I am thinking about moving into a tent. I see lots of happy campers in tents around here. I can do that too. I slept in a tent 2 nights when I was in the military. I frequently slept on boats in San Francisco, in libraries, on floors, etc. I can figure out tents and be able to have maximum geographical flexibility to drive quickly to places I need to be. My ancestors lived 90,000 years in tents in Northern Scandinavia. Much easier nowadays. I can do quite a lot of work with a laptop. Free wi-fi everywhere. Could do a lot with just a smartphone but I need a keyboard and bigger screen. I lived out of a briefcase most of my adult life. I can do that again. Just like I am going back to using cash and getting rid of all debit cards and most credit cards. Even reducing the use of checks. Cash register receipts contain gender bender chemicals. I pay in cash and avoid touching the receipts. Go pay electric bill in person using cash for water, sewer, internet, gasoline, etc. If I use free wi-fi I can reduce paperwork paying for my own internet. Simplify life. Try to reduce frequency of on-line banking.

Houses and apartments and RVs have toxic air. Furniture and contents add toxins to that toxic air. Earthquakes shake down buildings and roll RVs. Tents seem the way to go. Drive to the best weather all over the USA. North in Summer, South in Winter.

Try to avoid using computers TV, radio or other electronics. There are huge security risks to computers such as Dell Microsoft, Apple, etc. Even worse if made in China. Try Gentoo Linux for more security! I am getting offline ASAP as much as possible. Read real paper newspapers, books, journals, magazines, … I did this before so not hard for me. I dislike getting online with all the sloppy websites have to deal with there, even if they are not infested with web bugs

For example:

Chinese computer manufacturer Lenovo has once again been caught installing spyware on its laptops and workstations without the user’s permission or knowledge. One of the most popular computer manufacturers is being criticized for selling some refurbished laptop models pre-installed with invasive marketing software that sends users data directly to the company. This is not first time Lenovo has allegedly installed spyware onto consumers PCs.

• Earlier this year, Lenovo was caught red-handed for selling laptops pre-installed with Superfish malware that opened up doors for hackers.

• In August, Lenovo again got caught installing unwanted and non-removable crapware into part of the BIOS reserved for custom drivers.

Lenovo Laptops comes Pre-installed with ‘Spyware’ Now, is making news once again for embedding tracking software into its laptops and workstations from Lenovo ThinkPad, ThinkCentre, and ThinkStation series.

Michael Horowitz from Computerworld has discovered a software program, called “Lenovo Customer Feedback Program 64,” that operates daily on these systems and can be categorized as Spyware. The purpose of this program is to send customers’ feedback data to Lenovo servers. According to Horowitz, the company has mentioned this in its EULA, but he “can not recall ever being asked [for] a Customer Feedback program” while ever setting up his Lenovo PC. Horowitz also found that this program includes some other files, One of these files belongs to Omniture, which is an online marketing and Web analytics company, which is included to track and monitor users’ activities and send that data to this online marketing agency.

– See more at: http://thehackernews.com/2015/09/lenovo-laptop-virus.html

Leave a Reply

